Notable people of New Mirpur

Prof Dr Mohammad Sharif Chattar - botanist,author,poet
Barrister Sultan Mahmood - former Prime Minister of AJK
Ch Muhammad Azam - Former Deputy Speaker AJK Legislative Assembly & Chairman Mirpur Development Authority
Lord Nazir Ahmed - Member of House of Lords
Chaudhry Khurshid Ahmed CBE - Race Relations Commissioner & Pakistan Human Rights Secretary
Mohammed Ajeeb CBE - former Lord Mayor of Bradford, UK (1985-1986)
Cllr Imran Hussain - Deputy Leader Bradford Council Labour Group (2008-Present)
Cllr Shoab Akhtar - Mayor of Oldham (2008-2009)
Cllr Liaquat Ali - Mayor of London Borough of Waltham Forest
Cllr Dr Zulfiqar Ali, JP - London Borough of Newham
Tabarak Dar - Captain of Hong Kong cricket team
Advocate Muhammad Azeem Dutt - High Court Advocate, President of JKPF & Political Activist
Cllr Karam Hussain - Mayor of Kirklees, West Yorkshire (2008-2009)
Mohammed Iqbal - former Lord Mayor Leeds (2006)
Cllr Raja Ghazanfer Khaliq - former Lord Mayor of Bradford, UK (2001-2002)
Lieutenant General (Retd) Raja Saroop Khan - former Governor of Punjab (Pakistan)
Azmat A Khan -leading Kashmiri independence campaigner, ex-General Secretary JKLF, University Lecturer in the UK
Zarina Khan - BBC Radio presenter
Mumtaz Khan - Founder and chairman of Mumtaz Food Industries
Khalid Mahmood - Member of Parliament for Birmingham, UK
Tariq Mehmood - Writer, director
Ch Abdul Majid - President Pakistan Peoples Party (AJK)
Cllr Fiza Matloob - Slough's youngest Asian councillor, Chairman of Slough Labour Party
Khawaja Pervaiz - Senior Vice President of JKLF
Choudhary Rangzeb - former Lord Mayor of Bradford, UK (2006-2007)
Hanif Raja - chairman of the Pakistan Forum Scotland
Shamas Rehman - Activist, author & presenter
Ch Muhammed Saeed - CEO Azad Group Of Companies Ltd, President of the Federation of Pakistan Chamber of Commerce and Industry Cllr Raja Muhammed Zarait - Mayor of Slough (2008-2009)

Sultan Mahmood



Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Wallpapers And News Blog Copyright © 2010 Designed by Imran Yousaf, Sulman Yousaf